It's Yoga System

The Full Primary Series

The first series of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga as traditionally taught by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. This is a fluid class that aims to bring the body in to a very particular sequence of postures. Known as one of the stronger styles of Yoga and the Original Power Yoga Class. The Primary Series is open to beginners and advanced physical levels, while the intention of the class is to learn to link the breath and movement together creating a moving, breathing meditation. At It’s Yoga we practice with modifications to allow more freedom and discovery in this traditional sequence. Class duration 90 minutes (72 postures).

The Modified Primary Series

A modification of the primary series (MPS) includes sun salutations, standing and seated postures.The first part of class will start with a warm-up series of sun salutations to build up heat. The standing series promotes balance and symmetry in the body and aids in the process of detoxification and tonification of the body. The final part of class is a deeper focus on seated postures with the intention of keeping poses modified and accessible to each student’s individual level. A seated meditation will conclude the practice with deep relaxation, or savasana. The MPS class introduces the students to the breathing and movement techniques used specifically in Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga. It is designed for beginners and moves slower with more detail on alignment. A Great intro to It’s Yoga Class. Class duration 60 minutes.

Rocket Based Classes

The Rocket Sequence allows for many variations, and creativity.
In Helsinki we offer you for example:
* Hot Rocket – feel the heat and feel good
* Golden Rocket – Hatha Yoga Class without vinyasa between the poses, amazing relaxing class for students of all levels

The Rocket ® Classes

The Rocket 1

All levels of Ashtanga practitioners are welcome to Rocket 1 as we will focus on strengthening the legs, shoulders and abdominals. Be ready to move a bit faster and get a lot stronger. The Rocket 1 Routine integrates postures from the first and second series of Ashtanga. This routine is practiced Mondays and Thursdays at It’s Yoga Centers. Class duration 75 minutes.

The Rocket 2

An intermediate/advanced series including variations of poses from the second and third series of the Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga system. Rocket 2 focuses on strength poses, backbends and hip openers. Modifications will be offered and encouraged as we build the Practice from the ground up. Rocket 2 is practiced Tuesdays and Wednesdays in the It’s Yoga System. Class duration 75 minutes.

The Rocket 3

This class is called the Happy Hour class or Rocket 3 at all It’s Yoga Centers. It’s when we come together to celebrate the week. Includes all the poses of It’s Yoga System – 90 poses in 90 minutes. This class is a fusion of Rocket 1 and 2, which brings together the postures of the Primary and Rocket series to create a complete interpretation of the It’s Yoga System. It is accessible to all levels and especially those who want a challenge in their practice. We will work with all levels of experience to make the class appropiate. The Rocket 3 is a high-energy class that leaves the body charged with energy. A perfect way to start the weekend. Rocket 3 is practiced on Fridays in the It’s Yoga System. Class duration 90 minutes.